Archive for May 1, 2007

Hello world!

Posted in KIDS on May 1, 2007 by Iron Mom

Well I have decided to join the ranks of bloggers.  I have been a long time reader of other bloggers and thought, “Hey I can do that too!”  Just to start off a little about me and what kind of blog this is, here is a peak at me. 

 I am a single mom in my later 20’s enjoying the challenge of raising a 5 year old girl and a 10 month old puppy on my own.  I left my ex-husband 3 1/2 years ago so I try to play both roles since he feels that an occasional phone call is called being a good dad.  Despite this circumstance I enjoy a daily dose of child logic that keeps me on my toes and usually laughing either out loud or into my bed pillows. 

 I do work full time so that does cut into my time with my daughter who shall be named “tooters” since she does have an unusual gift that I think is self explanitory.  However we do try to make up for it on the weekends and evenings.  This is probably where most of my stories will come from, but will be true stories that needs to be shared with the world.   However I will be pulling from my life at work as well since I work with a very interesting couple of people, who shall remain nameless or renamed at a later date.

 So hello bloggers and look out virtual world here I come. 

