Little Kid in a Big Body

I know this is highly unusual that I am posting twice in one day but I am so excited Tooters and I received our costumes in the mail today.  Halloween falls on a Friday and since the state of Utah has decide we all need to work 4 10 hour shifts I am off to help at the school with their party.  You know I love having a little one in the house because it gives me the excuse to be a big kid. 

 

So, this year Tooters and I have decided to come up with a theme for our costumes.  Yes this means I am dressing up too.  We found a wonderful website that has great costumes that do not cost an arm and a leg. 

 

Tooters is going to be a cute spider witch, I will post a picture of both costumes at the bottom, and I will be a spider pixie. (The pictures are the costumes not us in them that will be later)  Now Tooters is going to look adorable as usual I just need to figure out what to do with her hair and make up.  Then I am going to squeeze my big old self into the pixie costume and pray I do not bust any seems or scare anyone away.  Then I need to decide how to do my make up.  My hair is simple it is short enough to spike, it is black and has purple streaks in it. 

 

Here is my other problem.  My friend has decided that we need to split a baby-sitter and go out to a costume party at one of the local bars that has a very good local band playing.  This is where it gets hard for me, I do not go out and the last time I was at a bar was a year ago.  I always feel awkward and out of place with all of the couples around me.  Plus with my diets and cleansing I do not drink or smoke. 

 

My friend assures me that it will be fine and we can lean on each other for security.  She is just like me, never goes out to the bars and has a hard time in crowds.  She is my friend that is single, divorced, with a daughter at home.  Either we will have a great time and party it up on our very rare night out as adults or we will end up doing what we did the other night.  We went to the movies and instead of going out afterwards we went back to her house for herbal tea and turned in early.  OMG I am turning into an old lady AAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

 

So wish me luck on Halloween.  Between the school party, trick-or-treating with the kids, and then the adult party afterwards I am going to be beat on Saturday.  I do have to say I am kind of looking forward to it.  Maybe I am growing and finally realizing it is ok to have a night out like that with out feeling guilty.  After all I am human and single after all.  I will definitely let ya’ll know how it went.  I am sure I will have a couple of new stories for the blog lol.   

 

 

Tooters' spider witch dress with webby wings

Tooters

My spider pixie wings are webs like Tooter's sleeves

My spider pixie wings are webs like Tooter

P.S. This has relit the fire under my butt to re-start my cleanse and stick to it. Even if it kills me lol. 

 

 

2 Responses to “Little Kid in a Big Body”

  1. oooo– you are going to look awesome in that costume! Work it, girl!!
    It’s OK to be sober and behave like an adult. Doesn’t mean you won’t have a great time just being out with friends and enjoying the night. Make the most of it!

  2. I have to say I really am excited. I tried the costume on and I definetly do not look like the girl in the picture but for a mommy I looked pretty good. My daughter tried hers on at the same time and we make a smashing pair lol.

Leave a Reply

